2014 Program Advisors

The Tar Wars Program Advisors panel represents a mix of academic backgrounds, past experiences with the program, and diverse skill sets that contribute to the continued development, success, and growth of the Tar Wars program. Program advisors serve a two-year term beginning January 1 of each new year and ending December 31 of the next year. Tar Wars Program Advisors for 2014 are:

Ada Denise Stewart, RPh, MD, FAAFP (Chair)
adstewmd@aol.com

CDR Joseph L. Perez, MD, MBA, CPE, FAAFP (Vice Chair)
joseph.l.perez@uscg.mil

Saria Carter Saccocio, MD, FAAFP
saria.saccocio@gmail.com

Sandra K. Clark, RN, ADN
sandik.clark@ky.gov

Craig Doane
cdoane@aafp.org

Ginnie Flynn
gflynn@iafp.com

Stephanie K. Fowler, MD
skfowlermd@gmail.com

Deborah F. Miller, MD, FAAFP
dfminny@hotmail.com

Kathy Short
kathy@fafp.org

Veronica Villarreal, MD
veronica_n_villarreal@yahoo.com

Whitney Weixelman
wweixelman@kumc.edu

Ritney Castine 
rcastine@tobaccofreekids.org