2013 Program Advisors

The Tar Wars Program Advisors panel represents a mix of academic backgrounds, past experiences with the program, and diverse skill sets that contribute to the continued development, success, and growth of the Tar Wars program. Program advisors serve a two-year term beginning January 1 of each new year and ending December 31 of the next year. Tar Wars Program Advisors for 2013 are:

K. Ashok Kumar, MD, FRCS, FAAFP (Chair)
CHPS Liaison (TX)
kumark2@uthscsa.edu

Ada Denise Stewart, RPh, M.D., FAAFP (Vice Chair)
CHPS Liaison (SC)
adstewmd@aol.com

Rebecca E. Hart, MD, FAAFP (Past Chair)
CHPS Liaison (TX)
rehart@tmhs.org 

Corrie Burke
Medical Student (NC)
corrie_burke@med.unc.edu

Saria Carter Saccocio, MD, FAAFP
Ex Officio (VA)
saria.saccocio@gmail.com

Sandra K. Clark, RN, ADN
NASN Representative (KY)
sandik.clark@ky.gov

Craig Doane
AAFP Foundation Representative (KS)
cdoane@aafp.org

Peggy Drzayich
Chapter Coordinator (ID)
idtarwars@aol.com 

Nancy Griffin
Chapter Coordinator (MO)
ngriffin@mo-afp.org

Deborah F. Miller, MD, FAAFP
Member Representative (NY)
dfminny@hotmail.com

Joseph Perez, MD, MBA, CPE, FAAFP
CDR, AMO, USPHS
Member Representative (CT)
joseph.l.perez@uscg.mil 

Veronica Villarreal, MD
Resident Representative (CA)
veronica_n_villarreal@yahoo.com

Shane Wathen
Chapter Coordinator (CO)
shane@coloradoafp.org 

Ritney Castine 
Victoria Almquist
CTFK Representatives (DC)
rcastine@tobaccofreekids.org
valmquist@tobaccofreekids.org