Advanced Life Support in Obstetrics

Attend an ALSO® Course

Offered by the AAFP and Approved Sponsors

In addition to conducting ALSO courses, the AAFP also approves various organizations to sponsor courses using the ALSO curriculum throughout the year in locations across the United States.

How to Register for a Course

The following is a listing of sponsors offering ALSO Courses. To find out more and to register for any of the courses, please contact the Course Coordinator for each course.

Find A Sponsored Course

ALSO Instructor Courses

2016 Also Instructor Courses

Aug 28

Martinez, CA

Course Sponsor: Contra Costa Regional Medical Center
Phone: (925) 370-5045
Course Contact: Director: Kristen Setliff, DO; Coordinator: Tami Sloan
Information & Registration: tsloan@ccfamilymed.com


Sep 11

Chicago, IL

Course Sponsor: Presence Resurrection Med Ctr
Phone: (773) 990-7648
Course Contact: Director: Mayank Shah, MD; Coordinator: Marcia Mallerdino
Information & Registration: marcia.mallerdino@presencehealth.org


Oct 27

Pittsburgh, PA

Course Sponsor: Family Medicine Education Consortium
Phone: (937) 684-1999
Course Contact: Director: Steve Ratcliffe, MD; Coordinator: Denise Steele
Information & Registration


ALSO Provider Courses

July 2016 ALSO Provider Courses

Jul 28

Morehead, KY

Course Sponsor: Northeast KY AHEC
Phone: (606) 783-6830
Course Contact: Director: Amy Conley-Sallaz, MD; Coordinator: KaSandra Hensley
Information & Registration: kasandra.hensley@st-clarire.org

August 2016 ALSO Provider Courses

Aug 1

Blacksburg, VA

Course Sponsor: ViaSTAR
Phone: (540) 231-3271
Course Contact: Director: Watson Edwards, BSN, CHSE; Coordinator: Cyle Compton, HSOS
Information & Registration: cncompton@vcom.vt.edu


Aug 4

Pawtucket, RI

Course Sponsor: Memorial Hospital, Alpert Medical School
Phone: (401) 729-2238
Course Contact: Director: Susanna Magee, MD; Coordinator: Irene Reis
Information & Registration: imreis@carene.org


Aug 5

Fort Wayne, IN

Course Sponsor: Fort Wayne Medical Education Program
Phone: (260) 399-4220
Course Contact: Director: Kathleen Heimann, DO; Coordinator: Meg Mettler
Information & Registration: mettler@fwmep.edu


Aug 12

Amarillo, TX

Course Sponsor: TTUHSC-Depts of Ob/Gyn & Family Medicine
Phone: (806) 414-9005
Course Contact: Director: Paul Tullar, MD; Coordinator: Suzanne Hunter
Information & Registration: suzanne.hunter@ttuhsc.edu


Aug 18

Greenwood, IN

Course Sponsor: St. Vincent FMRP
Phone: (317) 338-7600
Course Contact: Director: Lisa-Marie Austen, MD; Coordinator: Krissy Davis
Information & Registration: kldavis1@stvincent.org


Aug 18

Waukesha, WI

Course Sponsor: Medical College of Wisconsin
Phone: (414) 955-4622
Course Contact: Director: Susanne Krasovich, MD; Coordinator: Heather Lotz
Information & Registration: hlotz@mcw.edu


Aug 18

Houston, TX

Course Sponsor: Baylor College of Medicine
Phone: (713) 798-3747
Course Contact: Director: Patrice Latimer, MD; Coordinator: Trevino Gabriella
Information & Registration: gabriella.trevino@bcm.edu


Aug 19

Pocatello, ID

Course Sponsor: ISU Family Medicine Residency
Phone: (208) 282-4421
Course Contact: Director: Kelli Christensen, MD; Coordinator: Rose Johnson
Information & Registration: rosej@fmed.isu.edu


Aug 25

St. Paul, MN

Course Sponsor: Allina Health
Phone: (651) 241-1004
Course Contact: Director: Kathleen Macken, MD; Coordinator: Alison Cheng
Information & Registration: alison.cheng@allina.com


Aug 25

Rapid City, SD

Course Sponsor: RCRH Family Medicine Residency Program
Phone: (605) 755-4045
Course Contact: Director: Bobbie Schneller, DO; Coordinator: Mary Beth McLellan, RN
Information & Registration: mmclellan@regionalhealth.com


Aug 26

Concord, NC

Course Sponsor: Cabarrus FMRP
Phone: (704) 721-2060
Course Contact: Director: Rebecca Hayes, MD; Coordinator: Beth Long
Information & Registration: beth.long@carolinashealthcare.org


Aug 27

Albuquerque, NM

Course Sponsor: University of New Mexico
Phone: (505) 272-0883
Course Contact: Director: Karyn Kolman, MD; Coordinator: Kathy Breckenridge
Information & Registration: kbreckenridge@salud.unm.edu

September 2016 ALSO Provider Courses

Sep 1

Yakima, WA

Course Sponsor: Central Washington Family Medicine Residency Program
Phone: (509) 574-6175
Course Contact: Director: Tajinder Heer, MD; Coordinator: Heidi Martinez
Information & Registration: heidi.martinez@chcw.org


Sep 8

Bangor, ME

Course Sponsor: Eastern Maine Medical Center FMR
Phone: (207) 973-7973
Course Contact: Director: Robin Pritham, MD; Coordinator: Marie Pelkey
Information & Registration: mpelkey@emhs.org


Sep 11

Portland, OR

Course Sponsor: Adventist Medical Center
Phone: (503) 251-6266 x24075
Course Contact: Director: Arnold Petersen, MD; Coordinator: Sharon Chase
Information & Registration: chasesm@ah.org


Sep 12

Chicago, IL

Course Sponsor: Presence Resurrection Medical Center
Phone: (773) 990-7648
Course Contact: Director: Mayank K. Shah, MD; Coordinator: Marcia Mallerdino
Information & Registration: marcia.mallerdino@presencehealth.org


Sep 16

Long Branch, NJ

Course Sponsor: Central Jersey Family Health Consortium
Phone: (732) 937-5437
Course Contact: Director: Robert Massaro, MD; Coordinator: Ellen Shuzman
Information & Registration: eshuzman@cjfhc.org


Sep 21

Medford, WI

Course Sponsor: Aspirus Medford Hospital & Clinics, Inc.
Phone: (715) 748-8785
Course Contact: Director: Amy Falkenberg, MD; Coordinator: Jacki Stelzel
Information & Registration: jacki.stelzel@aspirus.org


Sep 22

LaCrosse, WI

Course Sponsor: Mayo Clinic Health System-Franciscan Healthcare
Phone: (608)-392-9775
Course Contact: Director: Karen Cowan, MD; Coordinator: Kim Markwardt
Information & Registration: markwardt.kimberly@mayo.edu


Sep 27

Asheville, NC

Course Sponsor: Mountain Area Health Education Center
Phone: (828) 257-4414
Course Contact: Director: Julia Oat-Judge, MD; Coordinator: Elaine Alexander
Information & Registration: elaine.alexander@mahec.net


Sep 27

Altoona, PA

Course Sponsor: UPMC Altoona - Altoona Family Physicians
Phone: (814) 889-2020
Course Contact: Director: Fiona J McLellan, MD; Coordinator: Marie T Gailey
Information & Registration: gailemt@upmc.edu

October 2016 ALSO Provider Courses

Oct 5

DuBois, PA

Course Sponsor: Penn Highlands DuBois
Phone: (814) 375-3089
Course Contact: Director: Holly J. Boyer, RNC; Coordinator: Ron Hannah, MS, RN
Information & Registration: rphannah@phhealthcare.org


Oct 6

Mishawaka, IN

Course Sponsor: Saint Joseph Regional Medial Center
Phone: (574) 335-6526
Course Contact: Director: Kevin Ericson, MD; Coordinator: Jean Patterson
Information & Registration: pattejea@sjrmc.com


Oct 6

Freehold, NJ

Course Sponsor: Network of Affiliated FMRs
Phone: (732) 235-4200
Course Contact: Director: Taru Sinha, MD; Coordinator: J. Anna Looney, PhD
Information & Registration: looneyja@rwjms.rutgers.edu


Oct 7

Rochester, MN

Course Sponsor: Mayo Clinic Dept. of FM
Phone: (507) 284-5919
Course Contact: Director: Matthew Meunier, MD; Coordinator: Shelly Clark
Information & Registration: clark.shelly@mayo.edu


Oct 12

Richland Center, WI

Course Sponsor: The Richland Hospital
Phone: (608) 647-6321
Course Contact: Director: Andrew J. Wright, MD; Coordinator: DeAnna Caspers, RN
Information & Registration: deannabeve.caspers@richlandhospital.com


Oct 14

Vallejo, CA

Course Sponsor: Kaiser Permanente Napa-Solano Family Medicine Residency
Phone: (707) 651-5628
Course Contact: Director: Allison Bacon, MD; Coordinator: Gilbert Garces
Information & Registration: gilbert.garces@kp.org

November 2016 ALSO Provider Courses

Nov 10

Denver, CO

Course Sponsor: University of Colorado Dept. of Family Medicine
Phone: (303) 724-9731
Course Contact: Director: Amy Tubay, MD; Coordinator: Regina Garrison
Information & Registration: regina.garrison@ucdenver.edu


Nov 17

Flemington, NJ

Course Sponsor: Network of Affiliated FMRs
Phone: (732) 235-4200
Course Contact: Director: William J. Kaval, MD; Coordinator: J. Anna Looney, PhD
Information & Registration: looneyja@rwjms.rutgers.edu


ALSO Refresher Courses

No refresher courses are scheduled at this time.

Consider Sponsoring an ALSO Course

We've made it easy for your organization to sponsor an ALSO Course. Discover the next steps toward becoming a course sponsor, and download the free resources we've created to help make your course a success. Learn how to sponsor an ALSO Course »