Executive Legacy Award

*Created: 2018

This award recognizes retiring chapter executives who have a minimum of 10 years of service to the chapter in the executive position.

If you have any questions or need more information, please contact Nancy Laughlin at (913) 906-6373, or nlaughlin@aafp.org.

List of Past Recipients(366 KB PDF)


  • Retiring from chapter executives
  • 10 years minimum service to the chapter as a chapter executive.

Eligibility Requirements:

  • Nominations must be made by a letter of recommendation.
  • Chapter executives who have served a minimum of 10 years in the chapter executive position.

Nominations from:

AAFP Chapters
AAFP staff

Nominations to:

Commission on Membership and Member Services by submitting a letter of recommendation. Final approval by the AAFP Board of Directors.

Please send your completed nomination letter to:

American Academy of Family Physicians
Attn: Becky Gardner
11400 Tomahawk Creek Parkway
Leawood, KS 66211-2672
Fax: (913) 906-6088

For more information about the Executive Legacy Award, please contact:

Nancy Laughlin
Manager, Chapter Relations
(913) 906-6373


Becky Gardner
Program Specialist
(913) 906-6349

Presented at:

This award can be presented to more than one individual in a year and is not limited to being presented at one particular venue.

*Travel expenses are not provided.