CME by Location

27 Total

PerformanceNavigator® Workshop: Cardiometabolic Conditions

107.75 Credits

Wed. Sep 5 - Fri. Sep 7 '18

Orlando, FL

Satisfy your Family Medicine Certification's Performance Improvement and Self-Assessment activities—all in one program.

Board Review Express® Live Course - Houston

80.25 Credits

Wed. Oct 3 - Sat. Oct 6 '18

Houston, TX

Get prepared with an engaging, in-depth review of family medicine at this 3-1/2 day live course.

Board Review Express® Live Course - Providence

80.25 Credits

Wed. Sep 12 - Sat. Sep 15 '18

Providence, RI

Get prepared with an engaging, in-depth review of family medicine at this 3-1/2 day live course.

Family Medicine Experience (FMX)

28 Credits

Tue. Oct 9 - Sat. Oct 13 '18

New Orleans, Louisiana

Join your peers at the AAFP Family Medicine Experience (FMX), Oct 9-13, in New Orleans. FMX – the AAFP’s largest annual meeting – is the gathering place for physicians to be empowered by—and for—family medicine. Attendees earn CME, experience inspirational speakers, make powerful connections, and find patient care solutions.

Emergency and Urgent Care Live Course - Fort Myers/Naples (Bonita Springs), FL

27 Credits

Wed. Nov 14 - Sat. Nov 17 '18

Fort Myers/Naples (Bonita Springs), FL

Get the latest updates from experts in emergency and urgent care treatment.

Family-Centered Maternity Care Live Course - Minneapolis

26.75 Credits

Wed. Jul 25 - Sat. Jul 28 '18

Minneapolis, MN

Learn best practices and evidence-based information on current clinical topics, breech delivery, postpartum, water birth, and more.

Care of Chronic Conditions Live Course - Tampa/St Petersburg

26 Credits

Wed. Sep 26 - Sat. Sep 29 '18

Tampa/St Petersburg (Clearwater Beach), FL

Learn best practices and evidence-based information on current clinical topics, including atrial fibrillation, childhood obesity, and more.

Neurology and Behavioral Health for the Family Physician Live Course - Phoenix, AZ

26 Credits

Wed. Oct 24 - Sat. Oct 27 '18

Phoenix, AZ

Learn best practices and evidence-based information on current clinical topics, including ADHD, autism, bipolar disorders, and more.

Geriatric Medicine Live Course - Charleston

25.75 Credits

Wed. Jul 18 - Sat. Jul 21 '18

Charleston, SC

Learn best practices and evidence-based information on current clinical topics, including Alzheimer’s Dementia, chronic pain, and stroke.

Adult Medicine Live Course - Las Vegas (Henderson), NV

25.5 Credits

Wed. Nov 7 - Sat. Nov 10 '18

Las Vegas (Henderson), NV

The latest on diabetes, transgender patient care, heart failure, and more.

Child and Adolescent Health Live Course - Las Vegas (Henderson)

25.5 Credits

Wed. Nov 7 - Sat. Nov 10 '18

Las Vegas (Henderson), NV

Hear from experts about relevant topics, including bullying and suicide.

ALSO® Provider Course - Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

8.75 Credits

Thu. Nov 29 '18

Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

Gain the knowledge and skills needed to effectively manage potential emergencies during pregnancy, labor, and delivery.

ALSO® Provider Course - New Orleans

8.75 Credits

Tue. Oct 9 '18

New Orleans, LA

Gain the knowledge and skills needed to effectively manage potential emergencies during pregnancy, labor, and delivery.

ALSO® Provider Course - Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

8.5 Credits

Sat. Dec 1 '18

Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

Gain the knowledge and skills needed to effectively manage potential emergencies during pregnancy, labor, and delivery.

ALSO® Provider Course - Minneapolis

8.25 Credits

Tue. Jul 24 '18

Minneapolis, MN

Gain the knowledge and skills needed to effectively manage potential emergencies during pregnancy, labor, and delivery.

Care of the Vulnerable Elderly KSA Working Group

8 Credits

Fri. Oct 12 '18

New Orleans, LA

Simplify the ABFM’s Knowledge Self-Assessment requirement with a one-day KSA Working Group on Care of the Vulnerable Elderly.

Diabetes KSA Working Group

8 Credits

Thu. Oct 11 '18

New Orleans, LA

Simplify the ABFM’s Knowledge Self-Assessment requirement with a one-day KSA Working Group on the latest information on diabetes diagnosis and management.

Hypertension KSA Working Group

8 Credits

Wed. Oct 10 '18

New Orleans, LA

Simplify the ABFM’s Knowledge Self-Assessment requirement with a one-day KSA Working Group on strategies to manage hypertension in your patients.

Well Child Care KSA Working Group

8 Credits

Sat. Oct 13 '18

New Orleans, LA

Simplify the ABFM’s Knowledge Self-Assessment requirement with a one-day KSA Working Group on the review of childhood growth and development.

ALSO® Instructor Course - Jacksonville

6.5 Credits

Wed. Sep 12 '18

Jacksonville, FL

Obtain necessary teaching skills to hold an ALSO Provider course at your facility. Gain the knowledge you need to facilitate hands-on workstations, interactive group case studies, and group testing scenarios.

ALSO® Instructor Course - Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

6.5 Credits

Fri. Nov 30 '18

Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

Get the teaching skills you need to lead didactic lectures, hands-on small group workshops, and testing stations for the ALSO course.

ALSO® Instructor Course - Minneapolis

6.5 Credits

Mon. Jul 23 '18

Minneapolis, MN

Obtain necessary teaching skills to hold an ALSO Provider course at your facility. Gain the knowledge you need to facilitate hands-on workstations, interactive group case studies, and group testing scenarios.

ALSO® Instructor Course - New Orleans

6.5 Credits

Mon. Oct 8 '18

New Orleans, LA

Obtain necessary teaching skills to hold an ALSO Provider course at your facility. Gain the knowledge you need to facilitate hands-on workstations, interactive group case studies, and group testing scenarios.

Care of Cardiovascular Conditions Live Course - New Orleans, LA

CME Credit Pending

Wed. Jun 5 - Sat. Jun 8 '19

New Orleans, LA

Learn best practices on relevant clinical topics, including discussion about hypertension updates, smoking cessation, and more.

Family Medicine Update Live Course - Anaheim (Garden Grove), CA

CME Credit Pending

Tue. Jun 25 - Sat. Jun 29 '19

Anaheim (Garden Grove), CA

Learn best practices and evidence-based information on recent and relevant clinical topics, including concussion in sports, deprescribing medications, ADHD, and HIV.

Family Physician Health and Well-being Conference

CME Credit Pending

Wed. Jun 5 - Sat. Jun 8 '19

Phoenix, AZ

Discover the tools and resources you need to maintain and improve your well-being in a counter-intuitive health care system.

Skin Conditions and Diseases Live Course - Las Vegas

CME Credit Pending

Wed. Nov 6 - Sat. Nov 9 '19

Las Vegas, NV

Learn best practices on relevant clinical topics, including common surgical procedures, dermoscopy, skin manifestations, and more.