CME by Month

39 Total

PerformanceNavigator® Workshop: Cardiometabolic Conditions

107.75 Credits

Wed. Apr 24 - Fri. Apr 26 '19

Washington, DC (Reston, VA)

Satisfy your Family Medicine Certification's Performance Improvement and Self-Assessment activities—all in one program.

Board Review Express® Live Course - Baltimore

80.25 Credits

Wed. Feb 27 - Sat. Mar 2 '19

Baltimore, MD

Join us in Baltimore for an in-depth review of family medicine before your Board exam.

Board Review Express® Live Course - Boston

80.25 Credits

Wed. Feb 6 - Sat. Feb 9 '19

Boston, MA

Attend our live course in Boston and get everything you need to pass your ABFM exam.

Board Review Express® Live Course - Dallas

80.25 Credits

Thu. Feb 21 - Sun. Feb 24 '19

Dallas, TX

Join us in Dallas for an in-depth review of family medicine before your Board exam.

Board Review Express® Live Course - Houston

80.25 Credits

Wed. Oct 3 - Sat. Oct 6 '18

Houston, TX

SOLD OUT. Join us in Houston for an in-depth review of family medicine before your Board exam.

Board Review Express® Live Course - Live Online Streaming

80.25 Credits

Wed. Oct 3 - Sat. Oct 6 '18

Live Online Streaming

Can’t attend a live course? Stream online and receive the same Board review content.

Board Review Express® Live Course - San Diego

80.25 Credits

Thu. Jan 24 - Sun. Jan 27 '19

San Diego (La Jolla), CA

Attend our live course in San Diego and get everything you need to pass your ABFM exam.

Family Medicine Update Live Course - Anaheim (Garden Grove), CA

28.25 Credits

Tue. Jun 25 - Sat. Jun 29 '19

Anaheim (Garden Grove), CA

Learn best practices and evidence-based information on recent and relevant clinical topics to apply directly into practice.

Emergency and Urgent Care Live Course - Fort Myers/Naples (Bonita Springs), FL

28 Credits

Wed. Nov 14 - Sat. Nov 17 '18

Fort Myers/Naples (Bonita Springs), FL

Get the latest updates from experts in emergency and urgent care treatment.

Family Medicine Experience (FMX)

28 Credits

Tue. Oct 9 - Sat. Oct 13 '18

New Orleans, Louisiana

Join your peers at the AAFP Family Medicine Experience (FMX), Oct 9-13, in New Orleans. FMX – the AAFP’s largest annual meeting – is the gathering place for physicians to be empowered by—and for—family medicine. Attendees earn CME, experience inspirational speakers, make powerful connections, and find patient care solutions.

Care of Chronic Conditions Live Course - Tampa/St Petersburg

26 Credits

Wed. Sep 26 - Sat. Sep 29 '18

Tampa/St Petersburg (Clearwater Beach), FL

SOLD OUT. Updates on atrial fibrillation, childhood obesity, and other chronic conditions.

Emergency and Urgent Care Live Course - Las Vegas, NV

26 Credits

Wed. May 1 - Sat. May 4 '19

Las Vegas, NV

Get the latest updates from experts in emergency and urgent care treatment.

Emergency and Urgent Care Live Course - Providence, RI

26 Credits

Wed. Jul 17 - Sat. Jul 20 '19

Providence, RI

Get the latest updates from experts in emergency and urgent care treatment.

Neurology and Behavioral Health for the Family Physician Live Course - Phoenix, AZ

26 Credits

Wed. Oct 24 - Sat. Oct 27 '18

Phoenix, AZ

NEW COURSE featuring updates on neurological and behavioral health topics.

Adult Medicine Live Course - Las Vegas (Henderson), NV

25.5 Credits

Wed. Nov 7 - Sat. Nov 10 '18

Las Vegas (Henderson), NV

The latest on diabetes, transgender patient care, heart failure, and more.

Child and Adolescent Health Live Course - Las Vegas (Henderson)

25.5 Credits

Wed. Nov 7 - Sat. Nov 10 '18

Las Vegas (Henderson), NV

Hear from experts about relevant topics, including bullying and suicide.

Care of Cardiovascular Conditions Live Course - New Orleans, LA

25 Credits

Wed. Jun 5 - Sat. Jun 8 '19

New Orleans, LA

Learn best practices on relevant clinical topics, including discussion about hypertension updates, smoking cessation, and more.

Child and Adolescent Health Live Course - Orlando

25 Credits

Wed. Jun 19 - Sat. Jun 22 '19

Orlando, FL

Hear from experts about relevant topics, including bullying and suicide.

Musculoskeletal and Sports Care Live Course - Washington, DC (Reston, VA)

25 Credits

Wed. Sep 11 - Sat. Sep 14 '19

Washington, DC (Reston, VA)

Demonstrate proficiency in examination techniques and counsel patient who participate in organized sports.

Women's Health Live Course - Savannah

25 Credits

Wed. Jul 10 - Sat. Jul 13 '19

Savannah, GA

Learn best practices on relevant women’ topics, including women’s cardiovascular disease, diabetes prevention, contraception management, and more.

ALSO® Provider Course - Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

8.75 Credits

Thu. Nov 29 '18

Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

Gain the knowledge and skills needed to effectively manage potential emergencies during pregnancy, labor, and delivery.

ALSO® Provider Course - New Orleans

8.75 Credits

Tue. Oct 9 '18

New Orleans, LA

Gain the knowledge and skills needed to effectively manage potential emergencies during pregnancy, labor, and delivery.

ALSO® Provider Course - Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

8.5 Credits

Sat. Dec 1 '18

Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

Gain the knowledge and skills needed to effectively manage potential emergencies during pregnancy, labor, and delivery.

Care of the Vulnerable Elderly KSA Working Group

8 Credits

Fri. Oct 12 '18

New Orleans, LA

SOLD OUT. Simplify the ABFM’s Knowledge Self-Assessment requirement with a one-day KSA Working Group on Care of the Vulnerable Elderly.

Diabetes KSA Working Group

8 Credits

Thu. Oct 11 '18

New Orleans, LA

SOLD OUT. Simplify the ABFM’s Knowledge Self-Assessment requirement with a one-day KSA Working Group on the latest information on diabetes diagnosis and management.

Hypertension KSA Working Group

8 Credits

Wed. Oct 10 '18

New Orleans, LA

Simplify the ABFM’s Knowledge Self-Assessment requirement with a one-day KSA Working Group on strategies to manage hypertension in your patients.

Well Child Care KSA Working Group

8 Credits

Sat. Oct 13 '18

New Orleans, LA

Simplify the ABFM’s Knowledge Self-Assessment requirement with a one-day KSA Working Group on the review of childhood growth and development.

ALSO® Instructor Course - Jacksonville

6.5 Credits

Wed. Sep 12 '18

Jacksonville, FL

Obtain necessary teaching skills to hold an ALSO Provider course at your facility. Gain the knowledge you need to facilitate hands-on workstations, interactive group case studies, and group testing scenarios.

ALSO® Instructor Course - Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

6.5 Credits

Fri. Nov 30 '18

Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

Get the teaching skills you need to lead didactic lectures, hands-on small group workshops, and testing stations for the ALSO course.

ALSO® Instructor Course - New Orleans

6.5 Credits

Mon. Oct 8 '18

New Orleans, LA

Obtain necessary teaching skills to hold an ALSO Provider course at your facility. Gain the knowledge you need to facilitate hands-on workstations, interactive group case studies, and group testing scenarios.

ALSO® Instructor Course - Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

CME Credit Pending

Fri. Feb 15 '19

Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

Get the teaching skills you need to lead didactic lectures, hands-on small group workshops, and testing stations for the ALSO course. Held at AAFP Headquarters.

ALSO® Instructor Course - Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

CME Credit Pending

Fri. Apr 12 '19

Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

Get the teaching skills you need to lead didactic lectures, hands-on small group workshops, and testing stations for the ALSO course. Held at AAFP Headquarters.

ALSO® Provider Course - Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

CME Credit Pending

Thu. Feb 14 '19

Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

Gain the knowledge and skills needed to effectively manage potential emergencies during pregnancy, labor, and delivery. Held at AAFP Headquarters.

ALSO® Provider Course - Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

CME Credit Pending

Sat. Feb 16 '19

Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

Gain the knowledge and skills needed to effectively manage potential emergencies during pregnancy, labor, and delivery. Held at AAFP Headquarters.

ALSO® Provider Course - Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

CME Credit Pending

Thu. Apr 11 '19

Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

Gain the knowledge and skills needed to effectively manage potential emergencies during pregnancy, labor, and delivery. Held at AAFP Headquarters.

ALSO® Provider Course - Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

CME Credit Pending

Sat. Apr 13 '19

Kansas City, MO (Leawood, KS)

Gain the knowledge and skills needed to effectively manage potential emergencies during pregnancy, labor, and delivery. Held at AAFP Headquarters.

Family Physician Health and Well-being Conference

CME Credit Pending

Wed. Jun 5 - Sat. Jun 8 '19

Phoenix, AZ

Discover the tools and resources you need to maintain and improve your well-being in a counter-intuitive health care system.

Family-Centered Maternity Care Live Course - Washington, DC

CME Credit Pending

Wed. Jul 24 - Sat. Jul 20 '19

Washington, DC (Reston, VA)

Learn best practices and evidence-based information on current clinical topics, breech delivery, postpartum, water birth, and more.

Skin Conditions and Diseases Live Course - Las Vegas

CME Credit Pending

Wed. Nov 6 - Sat. Nov 9 '19

Las Vegas, NV

Learn best practices on relevant clinical topics, including common surgical procedures, dermoscopy, skin manifestations, and more.