19.75 Elective

MJHS Institute for Innovation in Palliative Care 2020-2021 Interprofessional Webinar Series

by Metropolitan Jewish Health System

Thu 09/24/20 - Thu 09/23/21

Available in multiple locations

for up to 19.75 Elective credits

Activity Icon
Available in multiple locations

Each live webinar is one hour which includes 45 minutes of didactics and 15 minutes of interactive Q and A. The audience is invited to type in questions to which the lecturer responds. Attendees can also share experiences and insights.

Learn more

Contact Info

Name: Karen Richards
Phone: 6468086933
Email: KRICHARD@mjhs.org
Visit website

List of Sessions

Session Name Date Location Credits
Palliative care in the Elderly Sickle Cell Patient Thu 09/24/20 - Thu 09/23/21
,
0.75 Elective credits
Deprescribing 2.0 Thu 10/08/20 - Thu 10/07/21
,
1.00 Elective credits
The Multifaceted Nature of Pain Thu 11/05/20 - Thu 11/04/21
,
1.00 Elective credits
Nausea Pathophysiology and Management Thu 12/03/20 - Thu 12/02/21
,
1.00 Elective credits
Hospice and Pall Care in the time of COVID Thu 01/21/21 - Thu 01/20/22
,
1.00 Elective credits
Emerging Role of Medical Cannabis for the Seriously Ill Thu 04/08/21 - Thu 04/07/22
,
1.00 Elective credits
Dementia Thu 05/06/21 - Thu 05/05/22
,
1.00 Elective credits
Symptom distress through the prism of culture Thu 07/15/21 - Thu 07/14/22
,
1.00 Elective credits
Opioid Therapy in the Medically Ill: Side Effect Management Thu 05/20/21 - Thu 05/19/22
,
1.00 Elective credits
Assessment and Management of Delirium Thu 09/09/21 - Thu 09/08/22
,
1.00 Elective credits
Use of Methadone in Pain Management Thu 07/29/21 - Thu 07/28/22
,
1.00 Elective credits
What Does the Palliative Care Specialist Need to Know About Prescription Drug Abuse? Thu 04/22/21 - Thu 04/21/22
,
1.00 Elective credits
Management of Anorexia/Cachexia Thu 08/26/21 - Thu 08/25/22
,
1.00 Elective credits
Assessment and Management of Dyspnea in Advanced Illness Thu 09/23/21 - Thu 09/22/22
,
1.00 Elective credits
Family Meetings in Hospice and Palliative Care Thu 08/12/21 - Thu 08/11/22
,
1.00 Elective credits
Update on Adjuvant Analgesics in Advanced Illness Thu 06/17/21 - Thu 06/16/22
,
1.00 Elective credits
Cardiac Devices and Palliative Care Thu 02/18/21 - Thu 02/17/22
,
1.00 Elective credits
T.B.D Thu 10/22/20 - Thu 10/21/21
,
1.00 Elective credits
Palliative Care in Advanced COPD Thu 03/11/21 - Thu 03/10/22
,
1.00 Elective credits
Palliative Care in ALS Thu 06/03/21 - Thu 06/02/22
,
1.00 Elective credits