7.00 Prescribed

Massachusetts Latent Tuberculosis (TB) Infection Project ECHO® (Cohort 3)

by University of Massachusetts Medical School

Thu 10/01/20 - Thu 09/23/21

Worcester, MA

for up to 7.00 Prescribed credits

Activity Icon

Worcester, MA

TB Project ECHO® is a collaborative model of medical education and care management that provides healthcare professionals with the knowledge and support they need to manage patients with TB infection through: * Monthly sessions offer case reviews and consultation for clinicians working with TB infection or TB disease cases; * Didactics on TB-related topics offered every other month; * TB specialists, from a variety of disciplines, provide mentorship on best practice standards in TB care.

Contact Info

Name: Susan Foley
Phone: 774-442-6784
Email: SUSAN.FOLEY@UMASSMED.EDU

List of Sessions

Session Name Date Credits
Case Presentations - Pediatrics Thu 03/18/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
LTBI in pregnancy and postpartum Sun 04/11/21 - Thu 04/15/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
Case Presentations - LTBI in pregnancy Fri 05/21/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
Ruling out TB disease – advanced considerations Thu 06/17/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
Case Presentations - Abnormal Chest X-rays Thu 07/15/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
Complex Population and Treatment Scenarios Thu 08/19/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
Case Presentation - Complex Treatment Scenarios Thu 09/16/21 1.00 Prescribed credits