45.00 Total

Intensive Medical Spanish & Cultural Workshop

by Rios Associates

Fri 02/05/21 - Mon 12/13/21

Available in multiple locations

for up to 45.00 total credits

Activity Icon
Available in multiple locations

This 4 day intensive Medical Spanish course teaches the participants basic medically oriented grammar structures. These structures allow the Health Care Professional to be able to interview patients in Spanish, take a simple medical history, conduct physical exams, give prescriptions and follow-up instructions as well as intervene with medical emergencies. The participant will be exposed to a Spanish vocabulary of 1,500 general and medical words. Cultural competency will be addressed as well.

Learn more

Contact Info

Name: Tamara Rios, Ph.D.
Phone: 15209073318
Email: tamara.rios@medspanish.org
Visit website

List of Sessions

Session Name Date Location Credits
Intensive Medical Spanish & Cultural Workshop Fri 10/15/21 - Mon 10/18/21
La Paz, BS 23000
45.00 Prescribed credits
Intensive Medical Spanish & Cultural Workshop Fri 11/05/21 - Mon 11/08/21
Tucson, AZ 85712
45.00 Prescribed credits
Intensive Medical Spanish & Cultural Workshop Fri 11/19/21 - Mon 11/22/21
San Diego, CA 92101
45.00 Prescribed credits
Intensive Medical Spanish & Cultural Workshop Fri 12/03/21 - Mon 12/06/21
Phoenix, AZ 85013
45.00 Prescribed credits
Intensive Medical Spanish & Cultural Workshop Fri 12/10/21 - Mon 12/13/21
Tucson, AZ 85712
45.00 Prescribed credits