24.00 Prescribed

Rheumatology in Primary Care

by Colorado AFP

Tue 08/25/20 - Tue 08/24/21

,

for up to 24.00 Prescribed credits

Activity Icon

,

This ECHO series creates a virtual space where primary care providers and specialists can collaborate to increase access to care for patients with rheumatologic disease and promote awareness of the impact of rheumatologic disease on the health and wellness of patients in the primary medical home. The series will focus on early disease identification, efficient and effective evaluations, improved transitions of care for patients in need, and broaden the range of pharmacologic and non-pharmacologi

Learn more

Contact Info

Name: Erin Watwood
Phone: 3036966655114
Email: erin@coloradoafp.org
Visit website

List of Sessions

Session Name Date Credits
3/2/21 Mixed Connective Tissue Disease, Melissa Griffith, MD Tue 03/02/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
3/9/21 Systemic Sclerosing Diseases 1, Jason Kolfenbach, MD Tue 03/09/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
3/16/21 Systemic Sclerosing Diseases 2, Melissa Griffith, MD Tue 03/16/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
3/23/21 Sjogren’s Syndrome, Jason Kolfenbach, MD Tue 03/23/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
4/6/21 The rheumatologic approach to pain management, Duane Pearson, MD Tue 04/06/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
4/13/21 Polymyalgia Rheumatica, Larry Moreland, MD Tue 04/13/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
4/20/21 Vasculitis: Typical presentations of rare diseases in the primary care clinic, Elena Weinstein, MD Tue 04/20/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
4/27/20 Vasculitis: GCA, Elena Weinstein, MD Tue 04/27/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
5/4/21 Vasculitis: ANCA associated disease, Elena Weinstein, MD Tue 05/04/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
5/11/21 Soft Tissue Rheumatism and Regional Musculoskeletal syndromes, Jason Kolfenbach, MD Tue 05/11/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
5/18/21 Infectious Mimickers of Rheumatologic diseases 2: Connective tissue diseases, Melissa Griffith, MD Tue 05/18/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
5/25/21 Special Considerations for pediatric populations 1, Katharine Moore, MD Tue 05/25/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
6/1/21 Special Considerations for pediatric populations 2, Katharine Moore, MD Tue 06/01/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
6/8/21 Clotting and Miscarriages: the rheumatologist’s approach to clots and the Antiphospholipid anti-body syndrome, Christopher Striebich MD, PhD Tue 06/08/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
6/15/21 Rheumatologic disorders associated with Malignancy and hematologic disorders, Melissa Griffith, MD Tue 06/15/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
6/22/21 The Rheumatologic approach to painful red eyes, Jason Kolfenbach, MD Tue 06/22/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
6/29/21 Joint pain and hypermobility, Melissa Griffith, MD Tue 06/29/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
7/13/21 A Rheumatologic approach to neuromuscular complaints, Duane Pearson, MD Tue 07/13/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
7/20/21 Inflammatory Myopathies, Elena Weinstein, MD Tue 07/20/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
7/27/21 Rash patterns seen in patients with Rheumatologic diseases 1: rashes associated with arthritic conditions, Duane Pearson, MD Tue 07/27/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
8/3/21 Rash Patterns seen in patients with Rheumatologic diseases 2: rashes seen with vasculitis and collagen vascular disease, Joann Zell, MD Tue 08/03/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
8/10/21 A simple approach to Raynaud’s, Melissa Griffith, MD Tue 08/10/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
8/17/21 Osteoarthritis, Larry Moreland, MD Tue 08/17/21 1.00 Prescribed credits
8/24/21 Perioperative considerations in patients with Rheumatologic diseases, Kevin Deane, MD Tue 08/24/21 1.00 Prescribed credits