2.00 Total

SCOPE of Pain: Safer/Competent Opioid Prescribing Education

by Boston University School of Medicine

Tue 10/26/21 - Fri 09/30/22

Live

for up to 2.00 total credits

Activity Icon

,

SCOPE of Pain is an educational program designed to help you safely & effectively manage patients with acute and/or chronic pain, when appropriate, with opioid analgesics. The FDA has required a Risk Evaluation and Mitigation Strategy (REMS) for opioid analgesics, which mandates that manufacturers of opioid analgesics provide funding to make available comprehensive provider education in the safe use of these medications based on the FDA curriculum known as the Blueprint for Prescriber Education.

Learn more

Contact Info

Name: Ilana Hardesty
Phone: 6173585005
Email: cme@bu.edu
Visit website

List of Sessions

Session Name Date Credits
SCOPE of Pain: Safer/Competent Opioid Prescribing Education Tue 10/26/21 2.00 Prescribed credits
SCOPE of Pain: Safer/Competent Opioid Prescribing Education Wed 11/17/21 2.00 Prescribed credits
SCOPE of Pain: Safer/Competent Opioid Prescribing Education Thu 12/16/21 2.00 Prescribed credits
SCOPE of Pain: Safer/Competent Opioid Prescribing Education Sat 01/22/22 2.00 Prescribed credits
SCOPE of Pain: Safer/Competent Opioid Prescribing Education Tue 02/15/22 2.00 Prescribed credits
SCOPE of Pain: Safer/Competent Opioid Prescribing Education Tue 03/15/22 2.00 Prescribed credits
SCOPE of Pain: Safer/Competent Opioid Prescribing Education Wed 04/27/22 2.00 Prescribed credits
SCOPE of Pain: Safer/Competent Opioid Prescribing Education Thu 05/26/22 2.00 Prescribed credits
SCOPE of Pain: Safer/Competent Opioid Prescribing Education Mon 06/20/22 2.00 Prescribed credits
SCOPE of Pain: Safer/Competent Opioid Prescribing Education Tue 07/19/22 2.00 Prescribed credits
SCOPE of Pain: Safer/Competent Opioid Prescribing Education Wed 08/17/22 2.00 Prescribed credits
SCOPE of Pain: Safer/Competent Opioid Prescribing Education Thu 09/22/22 2.00 Prescribed credits