Election Results

Delegates Elect Jeffrey Cain M.D., as AAFP President-elect

September 14, 2011 12:05 am News Staff

The AAFP Congress of Delegates today elected Jeffrey Cain, M.D., of Aurora, Colo., to be the Academy's president-elect. Others elected or chosen by acclamation for the following positions are

  • Speaker of the Congress -- John Meigs Jr., M.D., of Centreville, Ala.
  • Vice Speaker -- Javette Orgain, M.D., M.P.H., of Chicago
  • Directors -- Wanda Filer, M.D., M.B.A., of York, Pa.; Daniel Spogen, M.D., of Reno, Nev.; and Julie Wood, M.D., of Kansas City, Mo.
  • New physician Board member -- Robyn Liu, of Portland, Ore.
  • Resident Board member -- Brent Smith, M.D., of Brandon, Miss.
  • Student Board member -- Jessica Johnson, of Newington, Conn.