• AAFP Delegates Choose New Leaders for 2019-20

    September 25, 2019 12:32 pm News Staff Philadelphia – The AAFP Congress of Delegates today elected Ada Stewart, M.D., of Columbia, S.C., to be the Academy's president-elect. Others elected or chosen by acclamation for the following positions are

    • Speaker of the Congress -- Alan Schwartzstein, M.D., of Oregon, Wis.
    • Vice Speaker -- Russell Kohl, M.D., of Stilwell, Kan.
    • Directors -- Andrew Carroll, M.D., of Chandler, Ariz.; Steven Furr, M.D., of Jackson, Ala.; and Margot Savoy, M.D., M.P.H., of Newark, Del.
    • New physician Board member -- Brent Sugimoto, M.D., M.P.H., of Richmond, Calif.
    • Resident Board member -- Kelly Thibert, D.O., M.P.H., of Columbus, Ohio
    • Student Board member -- Margaret Miller, of Johnson City, Tenn.

    Related AAFP News Coverage
    2019 Congress of Delegates
    FPs Talk Payment, Administrative Burden in Town Hall


    Additional Resources
    2019 Congress of Delegates: Day Two(wakelet.com)

    2019 Congress of Delegates: Day One(wakelet.com)