• 2020 Congress of Delegates

    Delegates Choose New Leaders for 2020-21

    headshot of Sterling Ransone Jr., M.D.

    October 13, 6:41 pm News Staff – The AAFP Congress of Delegates today elected Sterling Ransone, M.D., of Deltaville, Va., (pictured) to be the Academy's president-elect. Others elected or chosen by acclamation for the following positions are

    • Speaker of the Congress — Alan Schwartzstein, M.D., of Oregon, Wis.
    • Vice Speaker — Russell Kohl, M.D., of Stilwell, Kan.
    • Directors — Jennifer Brull, M.D., of Plainville, Kan.; Mary Campagnolo, M.D., M.B.A., of Bordentown, N.J.; and Todd Shaffer, M.D., M.B.A., of Kansas City, Mo.
    • New physician Board member — Danielle Carter, M.D., of Jacksonville, Fla.,
    • Resident Board member — Anna Askari, M.D., M.S.B.S., of Palm Desert, Calif.
    • Student Board member — Cynthia Ciccotelli, of Scranton, Pa.