2010 National Conference

Family Medicine Residents, Students Elect New Leaders

August 03, 2010 05:15 pm News Staff Kansas City, Mo. –

Delegates to the National Congress of Family Medicine Residents and the National Congress of Student Members chose new leaders here on July 31 to represent them in the coming year. Here are the election results:

Resident and student members of the AAFP Board of Directors: Heidi Meyer, M.D., of Tucson, Ariz., and Kevin Bernstein, of Quakertown, Pa.

Chairs of the 2011 National Conference of Family Medicine Residents and Medical Students: Mellisa Pensa, M.D., of Portland, Ore., and Andrew Lutzkanin III, of Middletown, Pa.

Alternate delegates to the 2010 AAFP Congress of Delegates: Peter Rippey, M.D., of Daytona Beach Shores, Fla.; Meshia Todd, M.D., of Durham, N.C.; Jessica Johnson, of Newington, Conn.; and Courtney Huhn, of Lansing, Kan.

Resident representative to the Association of Family Medicine Residency Directors Board of Directors: Benjamin Schneider, M.D., of Portland, Ore.

Resident representative to the Society of Teachers of Family Medicine Board of Directors: Sarah Tully Marks, M.D., of Shorewood, Wis. Sebastian Tong, of Boston, is staying on as student representative.

Resident representative to the AAFP Foundation Board of Trustees: Brooke Sciuto, M.D., of Sacramento, Calif.

National Family Medicine Interest Group Coordinator: Alyson Lewis, of Ormond Beach, Fla.

Heidi Meyer, M.D.

Kevin Bernstein

Mellisa Pensa, M.D.

Andrew Lutzkanin