• 2021 NCCL Delegates Elect New Leaders

    May 3, 2021, 4:46 p.m. News Staff — AAFP chapter delegates who attended the Academy’s 2021 National Conference of Constituency Leaders, held virtually April 29-May 1, elected colleagues to fill various leadership positions.

    election results in blocks

    AAFP Board of Directors new physician member candidate: Samuel Mathis, M.D., of Galveston, Texas.

    New Physician alternate delegates to the AAFP Congress of Delegates: Benjamin Tate Hinkle, M.D., M.P.H., M.S., of Auburn, Ala., and Cybill Oragwu, M.D., of Annville, Pa.

    Member constituency alternate delegates to the AAFP Congress of Delegates:

    Catherine Romanos, M.D., of Columbus, Ohio; Martha Simmons, M.D., of Wilmington, Del.; Spencer Fray, M.D., of Nellis Air Force Base, Nev.; Anita Ravi, M.D., M.P.H., of New York, N.Y.; Rupal Bhingradia, M.D., of Jersey City, N.J.; and Janelle Marra, D.O., of Ramona, Calif.

    The member constituency alternate delegates represent the following constituency groups: women; minorities; international medical graduates; and LGBT physicians or physicians who support LGBT issues.

    2022 NCCL Convener: Robyn Liu, M.D., M.P.H., of Portland, Ore.

    2022 member constituency co-conveners: Romanos and Simmons (women’s constituency); Fray and Ravi (minority constituency); Bhingradia and Rashmi Rode, M.D., of Houston, Texas (IMG constituency); Hinkle and Oragwu (new physician constituency); and Marra and Joanna Bisgrove, M.D., of Oregon, Wisc. (LGBT constituency).

    AAFP delegate to the AMA Young Physicians Section: Alex Mrosczyk-McDonald, M.D., C.A.Q.S.M., of Fontana, Calif.

    25 chapters sent full delegations to the 2021 NCCL, meaning all five member constituencies were represented by a chapter delegate. NCCL had 41 chapters represented with 167 chapter delegates. The total of 361 registrants included 183 new physicians and 207 first-time attendees.

    In addition, 317 individuals attended the concurrent Annual Chapter Leader Forum.