• About Us

    FPM, formerly Family Practice Management, is a peer-reviewed journal published by the American Academy of Family Physicians. Through its bimonthly print publication, weekly e-enewsletter, and extensive website, FPM gives family physicians practical information to help them maintain efficient and effective practices, enhance the patient experience, and maximize their professional satisfaction.

    FPM (ISSN: 1069-5648 - print; 1531-1929 - website) is indexed in MEDLINE, the U.S. National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database, PubMED, and Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature. The journal is also available in full text through Clinical Key.

    FPM Staff


    Medical Editor
    James DomDera, MD, FAAFP

    Managing Editor 
    Brandi White

    Senior Editor 
    Andy Marso  

    Editorial Coordinator 
    Elizabeth Jahns  

    Editorial Advisory Board
    Natasha Bhuyan, MD; Alicia A. Kowalchuk, DO, FASAM; Mary E. Krebs, MD, FAAFP; Corey Lyon, DO, FAAFP; Vinita Magoon, DO, JD, MBA, MPH, CMQ

    Contributing Editors 
    Cindy Hughes, CPC, CFPC; Angela M. Lanigan, MPA, RD, LD; Kent J. Moore; Erin Solis

    Disclosure: All editors and editorial advisory board members in a position to control content for this activity, FPM journal, have indicated they have no relevant financial relationships to disclose.


    Executive Vice President and Chief Executive Officer
    R. Shawn Martin

    Senior Vice President of Education, Inclusiveness, and Physician Well-Being
    Margot Savoy, MD, MPH, FAAFP

    Senior Vice President of External Affairs and Practice Experience
    Stephanie Quinn

    Vice President for Practice Advancement
    Karen Johnson, PhD

    Vice President of Journal Media
    Darren Sextro

    Editorial Director
    Leigh Ann Backer

    Project Specialist
    Marilyn Harvey

    Advertising Sales

    Ad Services and Sales Support Specialist
    Stefanie Valenzano


    Circulation Manager
    Susi Cordill

    Senior Circulation Strategist
    Rebecca Harp

    Circulation Specialist
    Frances Spitsnogle

    Production and Design

    Production Director
    Bret A. Taylor

    Art Director 
    Christine Schneider

    Production Design Manager
    Stacey Herrmann

    Senior Production Designer 
    Bryan Colley

    Senior Production Designer 
    Randy Knittel

    Senior Digital Production Specialist 
    Evan Palmer