• 2021 Congress of Delegates

    AAFP Delegates Choose New Leaders for 2021-22

    Tochi Iroku-Malize, M.D., M.P.H., M.B.A.

    September 28, 2021, 4:13 p.m. News Staff ― The AAFP Congress of Delegates, meeting in a virtual special session, today elected Tochi Iroku-Malize, M.D., M.P.H., M.B.A., of Islip, N.Y., (pictured here) to be the Academy’s president-elect. Others elected or chosen by acclamation for the following positions are

    Speaker of the Congress — Russell Kohl, M.D., of Stilwell, Kan.

    Vice Speaker — Daron Gersch, M.D., of Avon, Minn.

    Directors — Gail Guerrero-Tucker, M.D., M.P.H., of Thatcher, Ariz.; Teresa Lovins, M.D., of Columbus, Ind.; Sarah Nosal, M.D., of Bronx, N.Y.; and Karen Smith, M.D., of Raeford, N.C.

    New Physician Board Member — Samuel Mathis, M.D., of Galveston, Texas

    Resident Board Member — Amanda Stisher, M.D., of Brownsboro, Ala.

    Student Board Member — Amy Hoffman of State College, Penn.