• Program of Excellence Award Winners | 2023

    The AAFP has named eight medical school Family Medicine Interest Groups (FMIGs) as 2023 Program of Excellence Award winners for their exemplary efforts generating interest in family medicine. These FMIGs are chosen for their work to promote the specialty of family medicine at their medical schools and in their communities. Additionally, nine medicial school FMIGs recieved awards in specific catagories. And one faculty advisor was honored with the Joyce Jeardeau Memorial Award, recognizing their exemplary support of their FMIG.

    The winning applications are posted below to facilitate the sharing of best practices and programming ideas among FMIGs nationwide.

    2023 Award-Winning Applications

    Overall Award Winners

    Categorical Award Winners

    Joyce Jeardeau Memorial Award Winner

    Dr. Jill Omori, MD is the 2023 Joyce Jeardeau Memorial Award winner. Dr. Omori is an associate professor and supports the FMIG group at the University of Hawaii.