• 2018 AFP Peer Reviewers

    Acknowledging and Thanking AFP's Peer Reviewers for 2018

    Sumi M. Sexton, MD, Georgetown University Medical Center, Washington, District of Columbia

    Peer review continues to be an essential and valuable process for the journal, and we are very appreciative of the work reviewers do in helping us develop sound content for AFP. In addition to recognizing peer reviewers for volunteering their time, we are also highlighting reviewers who provided exceptional feedback and received a high rating on the reviews they provided to AFP authors and editors (listed in bold). An archive of past AFP peer reviewers is available. My hope is to continually improve our processes, enrich the skills of our current and future reviewers, and highlight more exceptional reviewers year after year.

    If you are interested in reviewing for AFP, please visit the Reviewers' Guide  and complete a reviewer profile, or e-mail us at afpjournal@aafp.org. For new reviewers, we highly recommend that you find a mentor for your first review.

    Editor's note: Dr. Sexton is Editor-in-Chief of AFP.

    See related editorial: AFP 2019: New Fellow, New Features, Top 20 Articles, and AFP Statistics

    Claudia Allen, PhD*
    Hanny Al-Samkari, MD
    Tanya Anim, MD

    Carlos Arango, MD
    James Bailey, MD
    I. Cori Baill, MD
    Tyler Barreto, MD*
    John Barrett, MD, MPH, MS
    Craig Barstow, MD

    Brent Bauer, MD
    Louis Baxter, Sr, MD
    Blair Becker, MD
    Georges Benjamin, MD
    Holly Berry, PharmD
    Susan Blank, MD, MPH
    Carol Blenning, MD
    Joshua Blum, MD

    J. Wesley Boyd, MD, PhD
    Mary Bridgeman, PharmD
    Robert Brodell, MD
    Jenna Butner, MD
    Lucinda Buys, PharmD
    Erwin Cabacungan, MD, MPH
    Priscilla Callahan-Lyon, MD
    James Calvert, MD
    Angelique Campen, MD
    Chuck Carter, MD
    Mustafa Çelik, MD
    Lesley Charles, MBChB
    Richard Chefetz, MD
    Daniel Ciccarone, MD, MPH
    Katherine Cocker, DO
    Paul Crawford, MD
    Paulo Criado, MD, PhD
    Brian Crownover, MD
    Larry Culpepper, MD, MPH
    Karlene Cunningham, PhD
    Carrie Cwiak, MD
    Katherine Czarnowski, PharmD
    Heather Dalton, MD

    Kenrick Dennis, DPM
    John Diamond, MD
    Jill Dietz, MD*
    Tina Dumont, MD, PhD
    Scott Duncan, MD
    Yazan Duwayri, MD
    Leigh Eck, MD
    E. Edelman, MD
    Robert Egerman, MD
    Sean Engel, MD*
    Marna Ericson, PhD
    Deborah Erlich, MD, MMedEd
    Ahmet Emre Eskazan, MD
    Duncan Etches, MD
    Ann Evensen, MD*
    William Farkas, DO
    Timothy Farrell, MD
    Henry Feder, Jr, MD
    Gregory Feero, MD, PhD
    Heather Finlay-Morreale, MD
    Anna Flattau, MD
    Kathryn Garner, MD

    Michael Gelfand, MD
    Peter Gerbino, MD
    Manish Goyal, MD
    Christopher Graver, PhD, ABPP
    Julie Graves, MD, MPH, PhD
    David Greenhalgh, MD
    Maria Guevara Hernandez, MD
    Jennifer Han, MD
    Scott Hartman, MD
    Gregory Heath, DHSc, MPH
    Bruce Helming, MD
    Stephen Helms, MD
    Joel Herness, MD*
    David Hill, MD*
    Gretchen Homan, MD
    Jonathan Huang, DO
    Susumu Inoue, MD
    Belinda Ireland, MD

    Monica Kalra, DO
    Shawn Kane, MD
    Shathabish Kariyanna, MD, MPH
    John Keenan, MD
    William Keller, MD
    Alex Keuroghlian, MD, MPH

    Morteza Khodaee, MD, MPH
    Jennifer Kim, MD
    Tejas Kirtane, MD
    David Klein, MD, MPH
    Benjamin Kligler, MD, MPH

    Bhargavi Kola, MD
    Indumathi Kuncharapu, MD
    Dennis Kuo, MD, MHS
    Ronald Labuguen, MD
    Ann LaFond, MD
    Leah Lalor, MD
    Anne Laumann, MBChB, MRCP
    Amy Leu, DO
    Jaime Lewis, MD*
    Robert Lipsitz, MD, MPH
    Gerald Liu, MD*
    Elizabeth Livingston, MD
    Jin Luo MD, PhD
    Tenessa MacKenzie, MD
    Paula Mackrides, DO
    John Malaty, MD
    Mark Malesker, PharmD
    Valerie Marmolejo, DPM
    Kanak Masodkar, MD, MS
    Kent McKelvey, MD
    Charlie Michaudet, MD, CAQSM

    David Mobley, MD
    Stephanie Moody-Antonio, MD
    Sean Moore, MD
    Najib Murr, MD
    Jonathan Murrow, MD
    Kishan Nallapula, MD
    Steven Neufeld, MD
    Ramzi Nicolas, MD
    Mohamed Noor, PhD
    Oroma Nwanodi, MD, DHSc
    Linda Oge, MD
    Robert Oh, MD, MPH, CAQSM
    Percival Pangilinan, MD
    Mellisa Pensa, MD, MPH*
    Donald Pompan, MD
    David Pontell, DPM
    Sara Pope, MD
    Amy Price, MD
    Anita Rajasekhar, MD
    Marlon Rampaul, MBBS
    David Randall, MD
    Karl Rew, MD
    David Ring, MD, PhD
    Simon Ritchie, MD
    Syed Rizvi, PhD, MS, MBA
    Phillip Rodgers, MD
    Carlos Rodriguez, MD

    Frank Romanelli, PharmD, MPH
    Kristen Rundell, MD
    Joshua Safer, MD
    Joseph Sakai, MD*

    Ayse Salihoglu, MD
    Elizabeth Salisbury-Afshar, MD*
    Juan José Segura-Sampedro, MD
    Jarrett Sell, MD
    Amit Shah, MD
    Brian Shian, MD
    Jay Shubrook, DO
    Debra Simmons, MD, MS
    Dustin Smith, DO
    Matthew Snyder, DO
    Gina Solomon, MD, MPH
    Jeanne Spencer, MD

    Ryan Sprouse, MD
    Lindsay Strowd, MD
    Jonathan Temte, MD, PhD
    Micah Thorp, DO, MPH
    Brett Toresdahl, MD
    Danielle Turgeon, MD
    Lisa Usdan, MD
    Jose Villalon-Gomez, MD, MPH*
    Richard Waguespack, MD
    Jacqueline Weaver-Agostoni, DO
    Stephanie Weiss, MD, PhD, MS

    Joshua Willey, MD, MS
    David Wood, MD
    Joseph Yancey, MD
    Mark Young, MD, MBA

    Oded Zmora, MD
    Roger Zoorob, MD, MPH

    * Person completed more than one review in 2018.
    Names listed in bold indicate reviewers who provided exceptional feedback and received a high rating on the reviews they provided.