• Coordinator by State

    Please contact your state coordinator for information about this year's state poster contest.

    Alabama Coordinator

    Jeff Arrington
    Alabama AFP
    19 South Jackson Street
    Box 1900
    Montgomery, AL 36104
    877-343-2237
    Fax: 334-954-2573
    E-mail: alafamdoc@charter.net

    Alaska Coordinator

    Marilyn Dodd
    Alaska AFP
    35555 Kenai Spur Highway
    #266
    Soldotna, AK 99669
    907-258-2255
    Fax: 530-326-5612
    E-mail: akafp@gci.net

    Arizona Coordinator

    Elissa B. Gartenberg, DO
    602-363-1631
    E-mail: ebgisdoc@yahoo.com

    Arkansas Coordinator

    Carla Coleman
    Arkansas AFP
    500 Pleasant Valley Drive
    Building D, Suite 102
    Little Rock, AR 72227
    501-223-2272
    Fax: 501-223-2280
    E-mail: arafp@sbcglobal.net

    California Coordinator

    Elaine Porter, MD
    4215 Front Street
    Shasta Lake, CA 96019
    530-276-9168
    E-mail: eporter@shastahealth.org

    Colorado Coordinator

    Raquel Alexander
    Colorado AFP
    2224 South Fraser Street
    Unit 1
    Aurora, CO 80014
    303-696-6655, ext. 10
    E-mail: raquel@coloradoafp.org

    Website: http://www.coloradoafp.org/tarwars

    Connecticut Coordinators

    Stephanie Fowler, MD
    860-489-9258
    E-mail: skfowlermd@gmail.com

    Mark Schuman
    Connecticut AFP
    PO Box 30
    Bloomfield, CT 06002
    860-243-3977
    Fax: 860-286-0787
    E-mail: mschuman@ssmgt.com

    Website
    http://ctafp.org

    Delaware Coordinators

    Jeremy Cristol, MD
    Raema Mir, MD

    E-mail: tarwarsde@gmail.com

    Mailing Address
    Christiana Care Family Medicine Center
    1401 Foulk Road, Suite 100
    Wilmington, DE 19803
    302-477-3300

    District of Columbia Coordinator

    Samantha Somwaru, MD
    E-mail: SSomwaru@huhosp.org

    Florida Coordinator

    This state does not have a Tar Wars coordinator. If you are interested in becoming the coordinator in Florida, please visit "For Coordinators" to learn about becoming a coordinator.

    Georgia Coordinator

    Kara Sinkule
    Georgia AFP
    3760 La Vista Road, #100
    Tucker, GA 30084-5641
    404-321-7445
    Fax: 404-321-7450
    E-mail: ksinkule@gafp.org

    Guam Coordinators

    Bernard Stupski, DO
    PO Box 24691
    Barrigada, GU 96921
    E-mail: bastupski@yahoo.com

    Hawaii Coordinators

    Family Medicine Interest Group
    University of Hawaii John A Burns School of Medicine
    Department of Family Medicine and Community Health
    95-390 Kuahelani Avenue
    Mililani, HI 96789
    808-627-3244
    Fax: 808-627-3262
    E-mail: tarwarshawaii@gmail.com

    Idaho Coordinator

    This state does not have a Tar Wars coordinator. If you are interested in becoming the coodinator in Idaho, please visit "For Coordinators" to learn about becoming a coordinator.

    Illinois Coordinator

    Ginnie Flynn
    Illinois AFP
    747 E. Boughton Road, Ste. 253
    Bolingbrook, IL 60440-2281
    630-427-8004
    800-826-7944
    Fax: 630-559-0739
    E-mail: gflynn@iafp.com

    Website
    http://www.iafp.com

    Indiana Coordinator

    Missy Lewis
    Indiana AFP Foundation
    55 Monument Circle
    Suite 400
    Indianapolis, IN 46204
    317-237-4237
    Fax: 317-237-4006
    E-mail: mlewis@in-afp.org

    Iowa Coordinators

    Kelly Scallon
    Iowa AFP
    100 East Grand Avenue
    Suite 240
    Des Moines, IA 50309
    515-283-9370
    Fax: 515-283-9372
    E-mail: kscallon@iaafp.org

    Website: http://www.iaafp.org

    Kansas Coordinators

    Marina Spexarth
    Kansas AFP
    7570 West 21st Street North
    Building 1026C, 104
    Wichita, KS 67205
    316-721-9005
    Fax: 316-721-9044
    E-mail: mspexarth@kafponline.org

    Carolyn Gaughan, CAE
    Kansas AFP
    7570 West 21st Street North
    Building 1026C, 104
    Wichita, KS 67205
    316-721-9005
    Fax: 316-721-9044
    E-mail: kafp@kafponline.org

    Kentucky Coordinator

    Janice Hechesky
    Kentucky AFP
    PO Box 1444
    Ashland, KY 41105
    888-287-9339
    E-mail: janice.hechesky@kafp.org

    Louisiana Coordinators

    Ragan LeBlanc
    Louisiana AFP
    919 Tara Boulevard
    Baton Rouge, LA 70806
    225-923-3313
    Fax: 225-923-2909
    E-mail: rleblanc@lafp.org

    Louisiana Tar Wars

    Maine Coordinator

    Deborah Halbach
    Maine AFP
    PO Box 424
    Hartland, ME 04943
    207-938-5005
    Fax: 207-938-5931
    E-mail: maineafp@tdstelme.net

    Maryland Coordinator

    Tuesday Tynan, RN, BSN, TTS
    Cancer Prevention/Nicotine Dependence
    DeCesaris Cancer Institute
    Anne Arundel Medical Center
    2001 Medical Parkway
    Annapolis, MD 21401
    443-481-5173
    E-mail: ttynan@aahs.org

    Massachusetts Coordinator

    Martin Devine, MD, FAAFP
    Oxford, MA
    E-mail: martindevinemd@gmail.com

    Metro Detroit Regional Coordinator

    Susan Wozniak, RN, MSHS, OCN
    E-mail: susan.wozniak55@gmail.com

    Minnesota Coordinator

    This state does not have a Tar Wars coordinator. If you are interested in becoming the coordinator for Wyoming, please visit "For Coordinators" to learn about becoming a coordinator.

    Mississippi Coordinator

    Kaylynn Meador
    Mississippi AFP Foundation
    755 Avignon Drive
    Ridgeland, MS 39157
    601-853-3302
    Fax: 601-853-3002
    E-mail: kaylynn@msafp.org

    Missouri Coordinator

    Kathy Pabst, MBA, CAE, Executive Director
    Missouri AFP
    722 West High Street
    Jefferson City, MO 65109
    Phone: 573-635-0830
    Fax: 573-635-0148

    Website: www.mo-afp.org

    Montana Coordinator

    Emily Colson, MD
    RiverStone Health
    Montana FMRP
    123 South 27th Street
    Billings, MT 59101
    406-247-3306
    E-mail: emily.col@riverstonehealth.org

    Nebraska Coordinator

    Kim Palmer
    Nebraska AFP
    11920 Burt Street
    Suite 170
    Omaha, NE 68154-1598
    402-505-9198
    Fax: 402-505-9281
    E-mail: nafpadmin@nebrafp.org

    Nevada Coordinator

    Brooke Wong
    Nevada AFP
    705 Tahoe Street, Suite A
    Reno, NV 89509
    Phone: 775-826-5100
    Email: nafpreno@aol.com

    New Hampshire Coordinator

    Thomas Cammilleri Jr., DO
    Hampstead, NH
    E-mail: drtomc@comcast.net

    New Jersey Coordinator

    Candida Taylor
    New Jersey Academy of Family Physicians
    224 West State Street
    Trenton, NJ 08608
    609-394-1711
    Fax: 609-394-7712
    E-mail: candida@njafp.org

    New Mexico Coordinators

    Anthony Fleg, MD
    509 Gomez Avenue NE
    Albuquerque, NM 87102
    E-mail: afleg@salud.unm.edu

    Elaina Sandoval
    505-918-6038
    E-mail: emsandoval@salud.unm.edu

    New York Coordinator

    Website
    www.nysafp.org

    Penny Ruhm
    New York State AFP
    260 Osborne Road
    Loudonville, NY 12211
    518-489-8945
    Fax: 518-489-8961
    E-mail: penny@nysafp.org

    North Carolina Coordinator

    Tracie Hazelett
    North Carolina AFP
    PO Box 10278
    Raleigh, NC 27605
    919-833-2110, ext. 120
    Fax: 919-833-1801
    E-mail: thazelett@ncafp.com

    North Dakota Coordinator

    Brandy Jo Frei
    North Dakota AFP
    University of North Dakota
    501 North Columbia Road, Room 2510
    Grand Forks, ND 58203
    701-772-1730
    Fax: 701-777-3849
    E-mail: brandy@ndafp.org

    Ohio Coordinator

    Kaitlin Smith
    Ohio AFP Foundation
    4075 North High Street
    Columbus, OH 43214
    614-267-7867
    Fax: 614-267-9191
    E-mail: ksmith@ohioafp.org
    Website: http://www.ohioafp.org/foundation

    Oklahoma Coordinator

    Kari Webber
    Oklahoma AFP
    1900 NW Expressway, Suite 501
    Oklahoma City, OK 73118
    405-842-0484, x. 102
    Fax: 405-840-0138
    E-mail: webber@okafp.org

    Oregon Coordinator

    Lynn Estuesta
    Oregon AFP
    1717 NE 42nd Avenue, Suite 2103
    Portland, OR 97213
    503-528-0961
    Fax: 503-528-0996
    E-mail: mail@oafp.org

    Pennsylvania Coordinator

    This state does not have a Tar Wars coordinator. If you are interested in becoming the coordinator in Pennsylvania, please visit "For Coordinators" to learn about becoming a coordinator.

    Puerto Rico Coordinator

    Felix V. Matos, MD
    PO Box 1198
    Carolina, PR 00986
    787-257-5314
    Fax: 787-257-5420
    E-mail: fvm@lilly.com

    Rhode Island Coordinators

    Arthur Frazzano, MD
    Brown University
    Box G-A1
    Providence, RI 02912
    401-863-3598
    Fax: 401-863-3431
    E-mail: arthur_frazzano@brown.edu

    Karen Dalton
    Rhode Island AFP
    1445 Wampanoag Trail, #205
    East Providence, RI 02915
    401-919-2059
    E-mail: karen.riafp@gmail.com

    South Carolina Coordinator

    Paquita Turner
    South Carolina AFP
    214B West Laurens Street
    PO Box 312
    Laurens, SC 29360
    864-984-7237
    Fax: 864-984-5666
    E-mail: scafp@prtcnet.com

    South Dakota Coordinator

    Carletta Hauck
    South Dakota AFP
    3912 Golf Course Road
    Watertown, SD 57201-5412
    605-882-3583
    Fax: 605-882-3583
    E-mail: carletta@sdafp.org

    Tennessee Coordinator

    Cathy Dyer
    Tennessee AFP
    212 Overlook Circle
    Suite 201
    Brentwood, TN 37027
    615-370-5144
    800-897-5949
    Fax: 615-370-5199
    E-mail: tnafp@tnafp.org

    Website
    Tennessee AFP Tar Wars

    Texas Coordinator

    Juleah Williams
    Texas AFP
    12012 Technology Boulevard
    Suite 200
    Austin, TX 78727
    512-329-8666, ext. 135
    E-mail: jwilliams@tafp.org

    Website: http://www.tafp.org/membership/giving-back/tar-wars

    Uniformed Services Coordinators

    Joseph Perez, MD
    E-mail: joseph.l.perez@uscg.mil

    Luke Womble
    E-mail: luke.womble@usuhs.edu

    Mary Lindsay White
    1503 Santa Rosa Road
    Suite 207
    Richmond, VA 23229
    804-968-4436
    E-mail: mlwhite@vafp.org

    Website: www.usafp.org

    Utah Coordinator

    This state does not have a Tar Wars coordinator. If you are interested in becoming the coordinator in Utah, please visit "For Coordinators" to learn about becoming a coordinator.

    Vermont Coordinator

    Stephanie Winters
    Vermont AFP
    PO Box 1457
    Montpelier, VT 05601
    802-223-7898
    Fax: 802-223-1201
    E-mail: swinters@vtmd.org

    Virginia Coordinators

    Regional Coordinator (Danville)
    Missy Neff Gould
    434-799-4260
    E-mail: melissa.neff@lpnet.net

    Mary Lindsay White
    (804) 968-4436
    E-mail: mlwhite@vafp.org

    Website: http://vafp.org

    Washington Coordinators

    Alyssa McEachran
    1239 - 120th Avenue NE
    Suite G
    Bellevue, WA 98005
    425-747-3100
    Fax: 425-747-3109
    E-mail: alyssa@wafp.net

    Simoné Mansor
    Washington AFP
    1239 - 120th Avenue NE
    Suite G
    Bellevue, WA 98005
    425-747-3100
    Fax: 425-747-3109
    E-mail: simone@wafp.net

    Web Site: https://www.wafp.net

    West Virginia Coordinators

    Janice Hechesky
    West Virginia AFP
    PO Box 1090
    Hurricane, WV 25526
    304-562-4433
    E-mail: wvtarwars@gmail.com

    Trina Litton
    West Virginia AFP
    PO Box 1090
    Hurricane, WV 25526
    304-562-4433
    E-mail: wvtarwars@gmail.com

    Web Site : www.tarwars.wvafp.org

    Wisconsin Coordinator

    This state does not have a Tar Wars coordinator. If you are interested in becoming the coordinator in Wisconsin, please visit "For Coordinators" to learn about becoming a coordinator.

    Wyoming Coordinator

    This state does not have a Tar Wars coordinator. If you are interested in becoming the coordinator for Wyoming, please visit "For Coordinators" to learn about becoming a coordinator.